My Altar

Standard

All through 2012 and 2013, I did not have an altar, so I would just sit on the bed in cross-legged position and meditate, chant, and a practice a few Kundalini yoga exercises in the morning and/or in the evening.

One week into this year, I figured out what I could use as an altar.  So, this is it right here….for now.

My Altar 2014 - Buddha, 3  Angels, votive candles, incense sticks, bling bling butterfly pin, amethyst, mala beads, incense holder, and matches.

My Altar 2014 – Buddha, 3 Angels, votive candles, incense sticks, bling bling butterfly pin, amethyst, mala beads, incense holder, and matches.

I affectionately call my three angels – “Three the Hard Way” from the 70s movie.  Love this altar!  It’s been quite some time since I’ve had an altar to sit and chant and just reflect.

Altars are sacred places.  They don’t just belong in the churches.  We can build them in our homes.  Our homes can be our sacred altars as well.  A place of peace to sit, reflect, release, and raise one’s vibration.

Ooooommmmmm!

 

2 thoughts on “My Altar

Leave a Reply

